Scream Announce New Album DC Special, Share New Song: Listen

Scream Announce New Album DC Special, Share New Song: Listen

Scream Announce New Album DC Special, Share New Song: Listen

The Virginia-reared hardcore band Scream have announced a new album, their first release in a dozen years. It’s titled DC Special, and it’s out November 10 via Dischord. The band have previewed their next LP with the track “DC Special Sha La La,” check it out below with the rest of the track list and the band’s forthcoming tour dates.

Skeeter Enoch Thompson, Kent Stax, and brothers Franz and Pete Stahl released Still Screaming, their first album together, in 1983. They reunited for DC Special, which they recorded with Don Zientara and Ian Mackaye at Zientara’s revered Inner Ear Studio before its original location was shuttered in 2021. The album features further contributions from Amy Pickering, Mark Cisneros, Joe Lally, and more. Dave Grohl, who served as the band’s drummer for a spell later in the 1980s, also makes an appearance on DC Special.

Scream last issued new music in 2011 with their Complete Control Recording Sessions EP. Their most recent studio album is 1993’s Fumble.

DC Special:

01 DC Special Sha La La 
02 Bored to Life
03 Somebody Love
04 Hel Nah
05 Tum Tum
06 Represent
07 Dead Cities
08 Last of the Soft
09 Vanishing Commissars
10 The Flam
11 Lifeline
12 Call it a Night
13 Faces 
14 Politics is Entertainment 
15 Black and White 
16 Lifeline Redux 
17 Smile and Bleed 
18 I Saw Ya (Wanna Be Life Captain) 


09-24 Washington, DC – MLK Library #
10-27 Los Angeles, CA – Zebulon %
10-29 San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill %
10-31 Portland, OR @ MIssissippi Studios %
11-01 Portland, OR @ The Vera Project %
12-07 Washington, DC @ Black Cat %
12-08 Brooklyn, NY @ The Meadows %
12-09 Medford (Boston), MA @ Deep Cuts %
12-10 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brendas %

# w/ Trouble Funk
% w/ Soul Side

Read The Full Article Here