King Charles’ Coronation: When, Where, and How to Watch It

0
28
King Charles’ Coronation: When, Where, and How to Watch It

King Charles’ Coronation: When, Where, and How to Watch It

Nearly 70 years after the coronation for the late Queen Elizabeth II, King Charles III is ready to be crowned. Now only a few days away, here’s where to watch the service that will begin at Westminster Abbey.

When to watch King Charles’ Coronation

Charles’ coronation is scheduled for Saturday, May 6 at 11 a.m. BST in the UK and 6 a.m. EDT (3 a.m. PDT) in the US. The ceremony is expected to last around two hours.

Where to watch the Coronation on streaming

  • BBC
  • Paramount+
  • Hulu + Live TV
  • Sky News YouTube channel
  • Britbox by BBC and iTV
  • NBC News
  • CNN
  • The New York Times
  • ABC News Live
  • Today show on NBC
  • DirecTV
  • Sling TV
  • USA TODAY 
  • Fubo TV

Where to watch the coronation on TV

  • BBC: 7:30 a.m. BST (2:30 a.m. EDT)
  • CNN: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. BST (5 a.m. to 12 p.m. EDT)
  • NBC: 10 a.m. BST (5 a.m. EDT)
  • ABC: 10 a.m. BST (5 a.m. EDT)
  • Fox News: 10 a.m. BST (5 a.m. EDT)
  • CBS/Paramount+: 10 a.m. BST Saturday to 3 a.m. BST Sunday (5 a.m. to 10 p.m. EDT Saturday)

How to watch King Charles’ coronation

As long as you have a subscription to any of the abovementioned streaming services or the major cable networks covering the coronation, you’re good to watch King Charles’ coronation. The solemn religious ceremony is presided over by the Archbishop of Canterbury Justin Welby at Westminster Abbey. Many celebrities and political figures will likely join the festivities in London, including current Prime Minister Rishi Sunak and other world leaders.

The post King Charles’ Coronation: When, Where, and How to Watch It appeared first on ComingSoon.net – Movie Trailers, TV & Streaming News, and More.

Read The Full Article Here